PARIS COLLEGE OF ART

a university, a community

PCA HAS MOVED!

Check out our new campus
Read About It

Fall 2014

Sunday, August 24 / Housing Check In
Monday, August 25 / Orientation Begins
Wednesday-Thursday, August 27-28 / Academic Advising and Registration
Monday, September 1 / First Day of Class
Monday, Sept 1- Tuesday, Sept 8 end of day / Add and Drop Week
Tuesday, September 30 / College Council (by invitation)
Thursday, October 9 / General Faculty Meeting
Monday – Friday, October 13-17 / Mid-Term Evaluation Week
Friday, October 31 / Last Day to Withdraw From Class
Saturday, November 1 / Toussaint Holiday School Closed
Tuesday, November 11 / Armistice Holiday *School Closed
Saturday, November 15 / Open House
Sunday, November 30 & December 7 / School Exceptionally Open 10 am- 6pm
Friday, December 12 / Last Day of Class
Saturday, December 20-January 4 / School Closed
Friday, December 26 / Final Day to Submit Grades

Spring 2015

Tuesday, January 13 / Orientation Begins
Wednesday-Thursday, January 14-15 / Academic Advising & Registration
Monday, January 19 / First Day of Class
Tuesday, February 17/ College Council (by invitation)
Monday-Friday, February 23-27 / Spring Break
Thursday, March 5 / General Faculty Meeting
Monday-Friday, March 9-13 / Mid-Term Evaluation Week
Saturday, March 14 / Open House/Accepted Student Reception
Friday, March 27 / Last Day to Withdraw From Class
Monday, April 6 / Easter Monday *School Closed
Monday – Friday, April 20-24 / Workshop Week – no regular classes
Friday, May 1 / May 1st Holiday *School Closed
Friday, May 8 / WWII Victory Day *School Closed
Sunday, May 10 / School Exceptionally Open 10 am-6 pm
May 12-May 18 / Final Weeks of Classes**
Thursday, May 14 / Ascension Day School Closed
Sunday, May 17 / School Exceptionally Open 10 am 6 pm
Thursday, May 21 / End of The Year Show
Saturday, May 23 / Graduation
Friday, May 29 / Final day to submit grades

Summer 2015

Monday, July 6 / Summer Session 1 of 2-Week & 4-Week Programs Start
Tuesday, July 14 / French National Day Holiday *School Closed
Friday, July 17 / Summer Session 1 of 2-Week Programs End
Monday, July 20 / Summer Session 2 of 2-Week Programs Start
Friday, July 31 / Summer Session 2 of 2-Week & 4-Week Programs End

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs
** Last Monday class May 18, last Tuesday class May 12, last Wednesday class May 13, last Thursday class to be scheduled before May 19, last Friday class to be scheduled before May 19. Thursday and Friday classes to be rescheduled for different weekdays to fit 15 sessions within the semester

Download the Academic Calendar for 2014-2015

Connect with Paris College of Art
Prospective Students | Current Students
Faculty & Staff | Alumni