Academic Calendar

Fall 2021

August 30 (Monday)
Orientation begins
September 1 (Wednesday)
–September 2 (Thursday)
Academic Advising & Registration
September 6 (Monday)
First day of class
September 6 (Monday)
–September 14 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add/drop week
October 18 (Monday)
-October 22 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
November 1 (Friday)
All Saints' Holiday * School Closed
November 5 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
November 11 (Thursday)
Armistice Holiday * School closed
November 20 (Saturday)
Open House
December 17 (Friday)
Last day of class
December 18, 2021 (Saturday) - January 7, 2022 (Friday) (incl.)
School closed to faculty and students
December 22 (Wednesday)
Final day to submit grades

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Spring 2022

January 11 (Tuesday)
Orientation begins
January 12 (Wednesday)
-January 13 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
January 17 (Monday)
First day of class
January 17 (Monday)
–January 25 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add / Drop week
February 28 (Monday)
–March 4 (Friday)
Spring break
March 7 (Monday)
-March 11 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
March 19 (Saturday)
Open House
March 25 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
April 18 (Monday)
Easter Monday * School closed
May 9 (Monday)
Last day of class
May 9 (Monday)
-May 12 (Thursday)
Degree shows and critiques
May 13 (Friday)
Graduation
May 20 (Friday)
Final day to submit grades

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Summer 2022

June 13 (Monday)
Summer Session 1 starts
June 24 (Friday)
Summer Session 1 ends
June 27 (Monday)
Summer Session 2 starts
July 8 (Friday)
Summer Session 2 ends
July 11 (Monday)
Summer Session 3 starts
July 14 (Wednesday)
French National Holiday * School closed
July 22 (Friday)
Summer Session 3 ends

Fall 2022

August 29 (Monday)
Orientation begins
August 31 (Wednesday)
-September 1 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
September 5 (Monday)
First day of class
September 5 (Monday)
-September 13 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add/drop week
October 17 (Monday)
-October 21 (Friday)
Midterm evaluation week
November 1 (Tuesday)
All Saints' Day * School closed
November 4 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
November 11 (Friday)
Armistice Holiday * School closed, classes rescheduled to November 12 (Saturday)
November 12 (Saturday)
Open House and accepted student reception
December 16 (Friday)
Last day of class
December 17 (Saturday)
-January 4, 2023 (Wednesday) (incl.)
School closed to faculty and students
December 21 (Wednesday)
Final day to submit grades

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Spring 2023

January 10 (Tuesday)
Orientation begins
January 11 (Wednesday)
-January 12 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
January 16 (Monday)
First day of class
January 16 (Monday)
-January 24 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add/drop week
February 27 (Monday)
-March 3 (Friday)
Midterm evaluation week
March 6 (Monday)
-March 10 (Friday)
Spring break
March 18 (Saturday)
Open House and accepted student reception
March 24 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
April 10 (Monday)
Easter Monday * School closed
May 1 (Monday)
Labor Day * School closed
May 5 (Friday)
Last day of class
May 8 (Monday)
Victory Day * School closed
May 9 (Tuesday)
-May 12 (Friday)
Degree shows and critiques
May 13 (Saturday)
Graduation
May 19 (Friday)
Final day to submit grades for non graduating students

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Summer 2023

June 12 (Monday)
Summer session 1 starts
June 23 (Friday)
Summer session 1 ends
June 26 (Monday)
Summer session 2 starts
July 7 (Friday)
Summer session 2 ends
July 10 (Monday)
Summer session 3 starts
July 14 (Friday)
Bastille Day * School closed
July 21 (Friday)
Summer session 3 ends

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs