Academic Calendar

Fall 2019

August 26 (Monday)
Orientation begins
August 28 (Wednesday)
–August 29 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
September 2 (Monday)
First day of class
September 2 (Monday)
–September 10 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add/drop week
October 14 (Monday)
-October 18 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
October 31 (Thursday)
Last day to withdraw from class
November 1 (Friday)
All Saints Holiday * School closed
November 11 (Monday)
Armistice Holiday * School closed
November 16 (Saturday)
Open House
December 1 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
December 8 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
December 13 (Friday)
Last day of class
December 14, 2019 (Saturday)- January 1, 2019 (Wednesday) (incl.)
School closed
December 18 (Wednesday)
Final day to submit grades

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Spring 2020

January 7 (Tuesday)
Orientation begins
January 8 (Wednesday)
-January 9 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
January 13 (Monday)
First day of class
January 13 (Monday)
–January 21 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add / Drop week
February 17 (Monday)
–February 21 (Friday)
Spring break
March 2 (Monday)
-March 6 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
March 14 (Saturday)
Open House / Accepted Student Reception
March 20 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
April 13 (Monday)
Easter Monday * School closed
April 26 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
May 1 (Friday)
May 1 holiday * School closed
May 3 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
May 4 (Monday)
Last day of class
May 4 (Monday)
-May 7 (Thursday)
Degree shows and critiques
May 8 (Friday)
Armistice holiday * School closed
May 9 (Saturday)
Graduation
May 15 (Friday)
Final day to submit grades

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Summer 2020

June 15 (Monday)
Summer Session 1 starts
June 26 (Friday)
Summer Session 1 ends
June 29 (Monday)
Summer Session 2 starts
July 10 (Friday)
Summer Session 2 ends
July 13 (Monday)
Summer Session 3 starts
July 14 (Tuesday)
French National Holiday * School closed
July 24 (Friday)
Summer Session 3 ends