Academic Calendar

2016 — Fall

August 29 (Monday)
Orientation begins
August 31 (Wednesday)
—September 1 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
September 5 (Monday)
First day of class, 10:00-10:20
September 5 (Monday)
—September 13 (Tuesday-end of day)
Add/drop week
October 17 (Monday)
—October 21 (Friday)
Midterm evaluation week
November 1 (Tuesday)
All Saints’ Holiday * School closed
November 4 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
November 11 (Friday)
Armistice holiday * School closed
November 20 (Sunday)
Open House
December 4 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
December 11 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
December 16 (Friday)
Last day of class
December 17 (Saturday)
— January 2, 2017 (Monday)
School closed

2017 — Spring

January 10 (Tuesday)
Orientation begins
January 11 (Wednesday)
— January 12 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
January 16 (Monday)
First day of class
February 13 (Monday)
— February 17 (Friday)
Spring break
March 6 (Monday)
— March 10 (Friday)
Midterm evaluation week
March 18 (Saturday)
Open House and accepted student reception
March 24 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
April 10 (Tuesday)
— April 14 (Friday)
Workshop Week (no regular classes scheduled)
April 17 (Monday)
Easter Monday * School closed
May 1 (Monday)
May 1 holiday * School closed
May 7 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
May 8 (Monday)
Armistice holiday * School closed
May 9 (Tuesday)
— March 13 (Saturday)
Final week of classes for all except Monday classes
May 14 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open, 10:00-18:00
May 18 (Thursday)
End of Year Show
May 20 (Saturday)
Graduation
May 25 (Thursday)
Ascension holiday * School closed

Summer 2017

June 12 (Monday)
Summer session 1 starts
June 23 (Friday)
Summer session 1 ends
June 26 (Monday)
Summer session 2 starts
July 7 (Friday)
Summer session 2 ends (two-week program)
July 10 (Monday)
Summer session 3 starts
July 14 (Friday)
French national holiday * School closed

2017 — Fall

August 28 (Monday)
Orientation begins
August 30 (Wednesday)
— August 31 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
September 4 (Monday)
First day of class
September 4 (Monday)
— September 12, 17:00 (Tuesday)
Add/Drop week
October 16 (Monday)
— October 20 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
November 1 (Wednesday)
All saints’ Holiday * School closed
November 3 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
November 11 (Saturday)
Armistice Holiday * School closed
November 18 (Saturday)
Open House
December 3 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open 10:00 -– 18:00
December 10 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open 10:00 -– 18:00
December 15 (Friday)
Last day of class
December 16 (Saturday)
— January 1, 2018 (incl.)
School closed

Spring 2018

January 9 (Tuesday)
Orientation begins
January 10 (Wednesday)
—January 11 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
January 15 (Monday)
First day of class
February 26 (Monday)
—March 2 (Friday)
Spring break
March 5 (Monday)
—March 9 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
March 17 (Saturday)
Open House / Accepted Student Reception
March 23 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
April 2 (Monday)
Easter Monday * School closed
April 16 (Monday)
—April 20 (Friday)
Workshop week (no regular classes scheduled)
May 1 (Tuesday)
Holiday * School closed
May 6 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open 10:00 - 18:00
May 8 (Tuesday)
Armistice holiday * School closed
May 10 (Thursday)
Ascension holiday * School closed
May 14 (Sunday)
School exceptionally open 10:00 - 18:00
May 15 (Monday)
—May 16 (Tuesday)
Make-up classes
May 17 (Thursday)
End of Year Show
May 19 (Saturday)
Graduation

Summer 2018

June 18 (Monday)
Summer Session 1 starts
June 29 (Friday)
Summer Session 1 ends
July 2 (Monday)
Summer session 2 starts
July 13 (Friday)
Summer session 2 ends (2 week program)
July 16 (Monday)
Summer session 3 starts

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs