Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

August 31 (Monday)
Orientation begins
Sept 2 (Wednesday)
–Sept 3 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
September 7 (Monday)
First day of class
September 7 (Monday)
–September 15 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add/drop week
October 19 (Monday)
-October 23 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
November 6 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
November 11 (Wednesday)
Armistice Holiday * School closed
November 21 (Saturday)
Open House
December 18 (Friday)
Last day of class
December 19, 2020 (Saturday) - January 1, (Friday) (incl.)
School closed
December 23 (Wednesday)
Final day to submit grades

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Spring 2021

January 12 (Tuesday)
Orientation begins
January 13 (Wednesday)
-January 14 (Thursday)
Academic advising and registration
January 18 (Monday)
First day of class
January 18 (Monday)
–January 26 (Tuesday) (17:00)
Add / Drop week
March 1 (Monday)
–March 5 (Friday)
Spring break
March 8 (Monday)
-March 12 (Friday)
Mid-term evaluation week
March 20 (Saturday)
Open House / Accepted Student Reception
March 26 (Friday)
Last day to withdraw from class
April 5 (Monday)
Easter Monday * School closed
May 1 (Saturday)
May 1 holiday * School closed
May 8 (Saturday)
May 8 holiday * School closed
May 10 (Monday)
Last day of class
May 10 (Monday)
-May 13 (Thursday)
Degree shows and critiques
May 14 (Friday)
Graduation
May 21 (Friday)
Final day to submit grades

* Classes will be rescheduled by the faculty in coordination with department chairs

Summer 2021

June 14 (Monday)
Summer Session 1 starts
June 25 (Friday)
Summer Session 1 ends
June 28 (Monday)
Summer Session 2 starts
July 9 (Friday)
Summer Session 2 ends
July 12 (Monday)
Summer Session 3 starts
July 14 (Wednesday)
French National Holiday * School closed
July 23 (Friday)
Summer Session 3 ends