fbpx The 2019 Prix Ars Electronica — PCA

The 2019 Prix Ars Electronica


You are cordially invited to submit an entry for prize consideration to the world’s most time-honored competition in media art! The 2019 Prix Ars Electronica is staging competitions in four categories:

  • Computer Animation
  • Artificial Intelligence & Life Art
  • Digital Music & Sound Art

The winners receive the coveted Golden Nica statuette, prize money of up to €10,000 in each category, and a featured appearance at the next Ars Electronica Festival in Linz (September 5-9, 2019).

Details about how to submit or nominate an artistic project are available online.The deadline is March 1, 2019 and there is no entry fee.

Since 1987, the Prix Ars Electronica has issued an open call for entries to media artists worldwide. To find out about the jurors who will be evaluating all the art works submitted and which of those works have ultimately been singled out for recognition, visit the Ars Electronica Blog over the coming weeks and months.

f t p


Competitions and Opportunities.